Working together to strengthen and support noxious weed management efforts in Montana.

Other Weed Resources

Download and print your personal copy of the MWCA Directory in Adobe PDF format.
View instructions to print the directory.

State Level Noxious Weed Resources

Montana Department of Agriculture

PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
fax: 444.9466
Website: www.agr.mt.gov

Noxious Weed Seed Free Forage

Technical Services Bureau, pesticide, groundwater & rodent control

Website: Statewide Technical Services Map
Website: Regulatory Information

Montana Department of Transportation

Mike Miller, Roadside Specialist/Weed Coordinator
2701 Prospect Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
406.444.6991, mikmiller@mt.gov
Website: www.mdt.mt.gov

Fish, Wildlife & Parks

**open**
PO Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620
406.444.3065,
Website: www.fwp.mt.gov

Montana Conservation Districts

Website: www.macdnet.org/

Department of Natural Resources & Conservation

Dan Dobler
PO Box 201601
Helena, MT 59620
406.444.9726, ddobler@mt.gov
Website: www.dnrc.mt.gov

Whitehall High School Programs

Whitehall Biological Weed Control Project

Todd Breitenfeldt, coordinator WHS Science Teacher/Whitehall Project

406.287.3862, tbreit@whitehall.org
Website: www.mtwow.org

Montana State University

Montana Noxious Weed Education Campaign (MTNWEC)

Shantell Frame-Martin, Training & Development Specialists
444-9491 shantellframe@montana.edu
Website: www.weedawareness.org

Montana Biological Weed Control Coordinator

Melissa Maggio-Kassner
258-4223 mmaggio@missoulaeduplace.org

Federal Level Noxious Weed Resourcese

Natural Resource and Conservation Service

Jim Jacobs
10 E Babcock, Fed Building, room 443
Bozeman, MT 59715
406.587.6995, Jim.Jacobs@mt.usda.gov
Website: www.mt.nrcs.usda.gov

Bureau of Land Managment

Floyd Thompson
5001 Southgate Drive
Billings, MT 59101
406 896-5025 fthompso@blm.gov

BIA-Rocky Mountain Regional Office

Lewis (John) Cook
2021 4th Avenue North
Billings, MT 59101
406 247-7925 lewis.cook@bia.gov

USDA Forest Service

Steve Shelly
PO Box 7669
Missoula, MT 59807
406 329-3041, sshelly@fs.fed.us

US Fish & Wildife Service

Lindy Garner
922 Bootlegger Trail
Great Falls, MT 59404
727-7400, lindy_garner@fws.gov

USDA Animal & Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)

Gary Adams
1220 Cole Ave
Helena, MT 59601
449-5210, gary.d.adams@ahis.usda.gov

Noxious Weed Task Forces

Tall Buttercup Task Force

Margie Edsall
842-5595  madweed@3rivers.net

Dyers Woad Task Force

Amber Burch
683-3790 aburch@beaverheadcounty.org

Tansy Ragwort Task Force

Bill Chalgren
293-7006  bnchalgren@frontiernet.net

Hawkweed Task Force

Dan Williams
293-2420 lcweed@libby.org

Rusk Skeletonweed Task Force

Mark Andreasen
293-2817  LCweed@frontiernet.net

Missouri Headwaters EWM Task Force

Celestine Duncan
443-1469 weeds1@mt.net

Clark Fork EWM Task Force

Karen Laitala
846-3348 powellweed@bresnan.net

Blackfoot EWM Task Force

Lindsey Bona-Eggeman
258-4219 lbona@missoulaplace.org

Fort Peck Missour EWM Task Force

**open**

Sanders County EWM Task Force

Ruth Watkins, Facilitor
(208)264-0134 rpu@sandpoint.net